Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Elite OBGYN

Gynecology & Obstetrics located in Hackensack, NJ

34 total reviews

Elite OBGYN always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Elite OBGYN below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Catharine T.
Submitted 02/07/20
Wonderful all around!
N S.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr. Shoman is a great physician. His professionalism includes having the balance of being focused on the task at hand and having wonderful bedside manners with his patients. I am very happy with his care.
Nicole R.
Submitted 02/06/20
Dr. Shoman is the best there is!! I had been with another practice for my first three pregnancies and wish I knew about him sooner - what a different experience. He’s not only extremely knowledgeable, he’s enthusiastic, caring and patient - I never once felt rushed and he always made my husband feel part of the process. He calmed me throughout and the delivery experience was the best I had out of all four children. He’s really just amazing.
Tara C.
Submitted 02/05/20
I had 10 years of pain, bleeding and procedures. My opinion seemed to not matter at some point and I was getting sicker and weaker each day. Dr Shoman was amazing and comforting, knew what needed to be done and did it. The robotic hysterectomy was the best thing I ever did. I left surgery better than I went in. The scars are barely visible. This is the best dr ever. I would trust him with my life anytime.
Natalie K.
Submitted 01/25/20
Amazing !!
Ashley L.
Submitted 01/21/20
Dr. Shoman is my most trusted doctor. He’s so knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything thoroughly. You are never rushed. I know I’m always in good hands with him.
Sasha S.
Submitted 01/21/20
Quick, informative, relaxing, and professional. I don’t think I’ve ever had a better doctor experience!
Mel M.
Submitted 12/27/19
Friendly staff, great visit. I’m a new patient having moved from the city at 33 weeks. My nerves of switching this late in the pregnancy were put at ease with with Dr. Shoman and his team. A thorough exam and open conversation answering all my questions about my pregnancy.
Michelle G.
Submitted 12/11/19
Dr. Shoman and his staff are extremely kind, helpful and I never felt rushed. Very professional. Best experience I’ve had at a doctors appointment in a long time.
Roxana G.
Submitted 11/07/19
Dr. Shoman is great!!
Andrea C.
Submitted 10/24/19
Dr. Shoman is very compassionate. He will always ask if there is anything new you would like to discuss or have questions on. Whether you are going for your annual check up or if you are pregnant, he is absolutely the perfect choice!! He will not push you for options that you are not ready for, but rather educate so that you are in control of your health. Very luck to have found him!
Sherin A.
Submitted 10/23/19
They addressed all my needs and concerns. I love that the doctor followed up with me as well.
Maura C.
Submitted 10/17/19
As a first time mom the whole pregnancy experience was a bit scary for me. Dr Shoman eased my mind every step of the way. He has the best bedside manner and really cares!
Natali A.
Submitted 10/05/19
I’ve been Dr. Shoman’s patient for almost two years now—a huge step up from my other OB-GYN. Always seen quickly, responds to emails rapidly, just helps me feel very assured and attended to. His office is a little far for me but 100% worth the drive!
Elas E.
Submitted 10/04/19
Allways there when I have concern. He really takes time to listen to your concerns. Highly recommended.
Lydia M.
Submitted 10/04/19
Has the best bedside manners. Always positive and listens to what you have to say.
Noorhan A.
Submitted 10/02/19
Dr Shoman and his staff are amazing!He is patient, polite and always answers my questions ,He made me feel very comfortable and The girls in Hackensack office are very friendly .
Meera J.
Submitted 09/17/19
Dr. Adam Shoman is very knowledgeable, caring and professional. I feel very lucky to have found him with my second pregnancy. He is very detail oriented, took time to make me understand the process and solved all my queries. I have met him only once but do feel I am in good hands. I highly recommend him to all the patience looking for a new doctor in Bergen/ Hudson county. The office is clean and organized. The staff is very polite and helpful. Wait time is minimal.
Marina C.
Submitted 09/16/19
Dr Shoman and his staff are amazing! He is not only professional but also very attentive and caring! He always answered the phone when I had any questions regarding my pregnancy and was at the hospital once I was ready to deliver my baby girl! If we decide to have another baby, will definitely visit him again! Highly highly reccomend him not only for pregnancy and delivery but also as a regular gynacologyst!
Samantha G.
Submitted 09/16/19
I left his office feeling extremely confident that I made the right decision . He's amazing . I was well informed about the process and next steps.